Home » better living » Not Yet

Not Yet

I feel a pull to go forward, to something I just cannot see
I stand at the edge, waiting to understand.
I don’t want to go. Not yet.

Before me is nothing but darkness, a road I’ve never been on
I’m not really walking but stumbling
And I don’t want to go.  Not yet

I weep for what I wanted that didn’t happen.
I weep for what I thought that wasn’t true.
I weep knowing I can’t stay where I am but not wanting to go.
Not yet.

I’m told that this place is better.
That it’s bright and lovely and good.
But I’m scare to leave all my old hopes and dreams.
I don’t want to go. Please, Not yet.

Leave a Reply

