Home » better living » Claiming WIP Status

Claiming WIP Status

Know Thy Self…

That’s the saying I strive for.  The one I’m told will ultimately be the most beneficial to my time here on Earth.  And I think I do know myself; in as much as I can right now.  Cause I’m also a WIP (work in progress).  I’m not done cooking yet, there are things I don’t know.  For a long time I have felt pressure to know the right answer to things.  I have felt pressure to answer questions like; What do you want to do?  Where do you want to go?  Where do you see yourself in 5 years?  And I have felt like my answers were concrete so I avoid answering those questions.  I don’t want to avoid those questions any more and so I need to declare, to myself and the world,

I can change my mind.

Who I am and what I want now might not be who I am or what I’m doing in 5 days, let alone 5 years.  And I am finally comfortable saying that it’s suppose to be that way, I’m not going to feel guilty for being honest with myself about that.  I DON’T KNOW!  🙂

Each day I live I am blessed with something new.  With a possibility to bring me closer to Truth and I’m not arrogant enough to say I have that figured out yet – I don’t know it all.  And I won’t know it till I’m living it and I’m going to be ok with that answer.  I am happy to be a Work In Progress.  I want to change and grow – that is life.

Life is change.

Stasis is death.

I’m alive!

So I will no longer feel guilty for being somewhat ambiguous in answering those questions.  I will no longer feel “less than” for being honest in saying I don’t know I haven’t tried that yet.  I will celebrate the fact that I don’t know – that I am actively learning who I am and that process won’t end until I end which I trust won’t be for a while.

Wanna celebrate with me?

2 thoughts on “Claiming WIP Status

Leave a Reply

