Home » better living » I Think It’s Time for a Manicure

I Think It’s Time for a Manicure

Self care is one of those things everyone knows they are supposed to do but no one really does it.  And I find that when you do take some time for yourself only your closest friends really appreciate that you are doing it.  It takes courage to take time for yourself, especially as a single mother.  Especially as a single mother with a child that has special needs.

So for Valentine’s Day I think I will give myself a manicure.  I am going to give my hands some love cause they work hard.  They type and hug and wipe and rub and wash and clean and dress and brush and….well, you know.  I’m sure your hands do the same thing.  You should give your hands some love today too.

2 thoughts on “I Think It’s Time for a Manicure

Leave a Reply

